Our team

The Centre for BOLD Cities' team and affiliate network consists of the following people:

Supervisory board

Prof. dr. Geert de Snoo (Leiden University)
Prof. dr. Steef van de Velde (Erasmus University)
Prof. dr. Hans Wamelink (Delft University of Technology)

Executive board

Prof. dr. Liesbet van Zoonen (academic director, Erasmus University)
Prof. dr. Jaap van den Herik (board member, Leiden University)
Dr. Alexander Koutamanis (board member, Delft University of Technology)
Prof. dr. Ellen van Bueren (board member 2016-2017, Delft University of Technology)

Support staff

Luuk Schokker (executive manager, Leiden-Delft-Erasmus, location EUR)
Dr. Ivo Wenzler (research innovation consultant, Leiden-Delft-Erasmus, location TUD)

BOLD Cities researchers

Prof. dr. Marjolijn Das (Professor by special appointment, Erasmus University | CBS)
Linda Zuijderwijk (Erasmus University)

Re-integration in BOLD cities (ZonMW) team

Dr. Merel Schuring (Erasmus MC)
Jolinda Schram (Erasmus MC)
Prof. dr. Marike Knoef (Leiden University)

Big data for youth policy (NWA-JOIN) team

Dr. Jay Lee (Erasmus University)
Dr. Jason Pridmore (Erasmus University)
Dr. Andrea Mauri (Delft University of Technology)
Dr. Alessandro Bozzon (Delft University of Technology)
Dr. Achilleas Psyllidis (Delft University of Technology)
Dr. Sarah Giest (Leiden University)
Dr. Jose Miotto (Leiden University)

Affiliated researchers

Dr. Saskia Bayerl (Erasmus University)
Gijs Custers (Erasmus University)
Anne van Eldik (Erasmus University)
Dr. Jiska Engelbert (Erasmus University)
Iris Glas (Erasmus University)
Dr. Fadi Hirzalla (Erasmus University)
Sabrina Huizenga (Erasmus University)
Prof. dr. Gabriele Jacobs (Erasmus University)
Prof. dr. Jeroen Jansz (Erasmus University)
Emiel Rijshouwer (Erasmus University)

Prof. dr. Lex Burdorf (Erasmus MC)

Dr. Geertje Bekebrede (Delft University of Technology)
Dr. Aksel Ersoy (Delft University of Technology)
Prof. dr. Geert-Jan Houben (Delft University of Technology)
Dr. Reinout Kleinhans (Delft University of Technology)
Dr. Els Leclercq (Delft University of Technology)
Dr. Bastiaan van Loenen (Delft University of Technology)
Dr. Anneke Zuiderwijk (Delft University of Technology)

Prof. dr. Thomas Bäck (Leiden University)
Prof. dr. Holger Hoos (Leiden University)
Dr. Arno Knobbe (Leiden University)
Prof. dr. Wessel Kraaij (Leiden University)
Dr. Arie-Willem de Leeuw (Leiden University)
Dr. Matthijs van Leeuwen (Leiden University)
Prof. dr. Carolien Rieffe (Leiden University)
Lise Stork (Leiden University)
Dr. Katy Wolstencroft (Leiden University)